Have a Question? Need Parenting Advice? Ask Michael Hawton

Parenting Support Course – 1-2-3 Magic & Emotion Coaching – Find a Practitioner

Parentshop has trained professional practitioners offering parenting support to manage their children’s behaviour, through the 123-Magic & Emotion courses.

Through the 123 Magic & Emotion course, a trained practitioner can show you how to better relate, understand and manage your children’s behaviour.

Some of the below practitioner’s have planned, regular courses or can arrange a scheduled time that suits you.

Please contact the practitioner directly for more information.

NEW SOUTH WALES

Sydney Metropolitan

NSW Regional

All Sydney Metro Region

Jocelyn Brewer, Trained Practitioner
Phone: 0418 450 613, Email: hello@jocelynbrewer.com
Website: www.jocelynbrewer.com

Angharad Candlin, Trained Practitioner, Catholic Care
Phone: 02 9509 1111, Email: angharad.candlin@catholiccare.org 
Website: www.catholiccare.org

Summer Hill / Inner West

Heather Craven, Private Practitioner
Mobile: 0418 629 028 Email: heathercraven@bigpond.com
Website: www.heathercraven.com.au

Melissa Ward, Family Support, Anglicare
Phone: 02 9798 1400 Email: iwfamilysupport@anglicare.org.au 
Web: www.anglicare.org.au

Woollahra

Krystle Hann, Psychologist, Woollahra Psychology
Phone:  1300 651 947, Email: info@woollahrapsychology.com.au
Website: www.woollahrapsychology.com.au

Haberfield

Tak Ananda, Family Support, Talk Together
Phone:  0449 909 329, Email: tak@talktogether.net.au
Website: www.talktogether.net.au

Pennant Hills

Angela Krivohlavy, Early Development Teacher
Phone: 0417 267 264, Email: Angela.Krivohlavy@det.nsw.edu.au

Peakhurst, South-East Sydney

Michelle Cuthbertson, Trained Practitioner, Georges River Life Care
Phone: 0417 041 146, Email:  mcuth56@gmail.com  Website: www.grlc.org.au/parenting

Lakemba

Bernadette Beedle, Family Support Case Worker, CatholicCare Family Support
Phone:  02 9740 0111, Email: bernadette.beedle@catoliccare.org   Website: www.catholiccare.org

Rouse Hill

Sarah Wood, Trained Practitioner, Hills Family Therapy
Phone:  0497 746 053,  Email: sarah@hillsfamilytherapy.com.au   Website:  www.hillsfamilytherapy.com.au

Bankstown

Mary Bechara, Trained Practitioner, Arab Council
Phone: 02 9709 4333,  Email: mary@arabcouncil.org.au   Website: www.arabcouncil.org.au

Kirrawee

Maree Magee, Psychologist, MBM Psychology
Phone:  0411 755 487, Email: enquiries@mbmpsychology.com   Website: www.mbmpsychology.com

Western Sydney

Growing Minds:
Jeanette Lord, Phone: 02 9625 0422
Email address: jeanette.lord@growingearlyminds.org.au
OR
Donna Windle, Phone: 0403 016 964

Email address: donna@growingearlyminds.org.au
Website: www.growingearlyminds.org.au

Western & South-Western Sydney

Mega Tohman, Child & Family Practitioner, Benevolent Society
Phone:  0405 814 406, Email: meg.tokhman@gmail.com

Naremburn/ Brookvale

Stefanie Lui, Trained Practitioner, Catholic Care
Phone: 02 8425 8700, Email: stefanie.lui@catholiccaredbb.org.au
Website: www.catholiccare.org.au

Peakhurst/ South-East Sydney

Louise Green, Trained Practitioner, Learning Links
Phone:  02 8525 8222,  Email: intake@learninglinks.org.au
Website: www.learninglinks.org.au

Inner West Sydney

Annie Tran, Anglicare
Phone 0438 802 421 Email: annie.tran@anglicare.org.au

Hornsby

Peter Foster, Individual and Relationship Counsellor
Phone: 0409 650 364, Email: peter.foster@concordance.com.au,
Website: www.concordance.com.au

Concord/ Inner West

Heather Craven, Counsellor and Speech Pathologist
Phone: 0418 629 028  Email: heathercraven@bigpond.com
Website: www.heathercraven.com.au

Cardiff

Feona Ray, Child & Family Worker, The Canopy
Phone: 0417 516 828  Email: feona@thecanopy.org.au
Website: www.thecanopy.org.au

Bateau Bay

Kipling Kear, Family Support, Samaritans
Phone: 0409 836 461  Email: kkear@samaritans.org.au

Eurobodalla Shire

Anita Macartney, Family Support,  Campbell Page
Phone: 0407 959 602  Email: anita.macartney@campbellpage.org.au

Eurobodalla Family Support Services
Phone: 02 4474 2907,  Email: admin@efss.ngo.org.au
Web: www.efss.ngo.org.au  

Coonamble

Treena Ellis, Family Services, Mackillop Family Services
Phone:  02 6822 3738,  Email: treena.ellis@mackillop.org.au
Web: www.mackillop.org.au

Tamworth

Natasha Allan, Children & Parenting Support Worker, TFFS
Phone:  0417 459 476, Email: caps1@tfss.com.au  Web: www.tfss.com.au

Kayla Devine, Children and Parenting Support Worker, TFFS
Phone: (02) 67632333, Email: caps2@tfss.com.au  Web: www.tfss.com.au

Sue Snook, Trained Practitioner, Tamworth Family Support Services
Phone: 02 6763 2321, Email: admin2@tfss.com.au   Web: www.tfss.com.au

Maitland & Morrisett

Louise Pratt, Family Support
Phone:  0425 251 622, Email: louise.pratt1@gmail.com

Tweed Heads

Karen Cummins, Parent & Family Counsellor, Mindful Crossroads
Phone: 0400 416 535, Email: info@mindfulcrossroads.com.au

Lambton

Mel Burgess, Family Support, Love Parenting
Phone: 0455 955 700  Email:  hello@loveparenting.com.au
Website:  www.loveparenting.com.au

Riverina Region

Kerryn Foley, Trained Practitioner, Centacare SWNSW
Phone: 1300 619 379, Email: info@centacareswnsw.org.au

Catherine Buckle, Family Worker, Home-Start
Phone: 0427 466 844 Email: tumut@homestartaustralia.org
Website: www.homestartaustralia.org

Deniliquin

Deidre McCalman, Trained Practitioner, Intereach
Phone: 03 5890 5242, Email: deidrem@intereach.com.au
Website: www.intereach.com.au

Lake Macquarie

Sally Speed, Kathleen Doolan & Zoe Semmler, Psychologists, Beam Services
Phone: 02 4954 9333,  Email: info@beamservices.com.au 
Website:  www.beamservices.com.au

Richard DE Martin, Coordinator North Lakes Youth Project, North Lakes Youth Phone: 02 4958 8648,  Email: nypemnc@bigpond.com
Website: www.emnc.org.au/

Albury

Roslyn Twycross, Trained Practitioner, Centacare SWNSW
Phone: 1300 619 379, Email: twycrossr@centacareswnsw.org.au
Website: www.centacareswnsw.org.au

 Taree

Michelle Bird, Trained Practitioner, Manning Support Services
Phone: 02 6551 1800, Email: michelle.b@mssinc.org.au
Website: www.mssinc.org.au

Griffith & Leeton Regions

Emma Nardi, Trained Practitioner, Centacare South West
Phone: 1300 619 379, Email: info@centacareswnsw.org.au
Website: www.centacareswnsw.org.au

Central Coast

Julie Bell, Trained Practitioner, Personal Consultancy
Phone: 0415 697 109, Email: julie@personal consultancy.com.au
Website: www.personalconsultancy.com.au

Robwyn English, Early Childhood Educator & Trained Practitioner
Phone: 0413 784 158, Email: robwyn@hotmail.com

NORTHERN TERRITORY

Behaviour Tonics. Licensed for Face-to-Face and Webinar delivery
Brad Williams
Phone: 08 9285 8100   Email: info@behaviourtonics.com.au
Website:
  www.behaviourtonics.com.au

QUEENSLAND

Brisbane & Surrounds

Brisbane

Katie Oudyn, Children and Family Programs Early Childhood and Community Engagement, Department of Education. 
Phone: 0408 488 478 Email:  katoudyn@hotmail.com 

Slacks Creek

Sarah Cowan, Communities for Children
Phone:  07 3808 1684  Email:  sarah.cowan@keng.org.au Web: www.keng.org.au

Jindalee

Maria Manson, Guidance Officer, Jindalee State School
Phone:  07 3725 5777  Email:  mmans4@eq.edu.au

Corinda

Michelle Hancock, Psychologist, Merge Programs
Phone: 0410 457 567  Email: info@mergepsychology.com.au  Web: www.mergeprograms.com.au

Bellmere

Ange Walker, Student Support, Bellmere State School
Phone:  07 5498 0666   Web:  awalk215@eq.edu.au

Brisbane North & Sunshine Coast

Hayley Lingard, Kite Consulting
Phone:  0405 313 485 Email: kiteconsultingaus@gmail.com  Web: www.kiteconsulting.com.au

Warwick

Linda Cholawinskyj, Bush Kids
Phone: 07 46671200  Email: warwick@bushkids.org.auWeb: bushkids.org.au

Acacia Ridge, Beaudesert & Browns Plains

Benevolent Society
Phone (07) 3386 9000, Email: earlyyearscentre@benevolent.org.au
Web: www.benevolent.org.au

Redlands

Sharon Parker
Phone: 0403 544 575, Email: Sharon.parker1@bigpond.com

Ipswich Region 

Gailes Community House
Phone: 07 3879 3004 Email: familylink@gailescommunityhouse.com.au
Web: www.gailescommunityhouse.com.au

 

 

Gold Coast

Gold Coast

Katie Oudyn, Children and Family Programs Early Childhood and Community Engagement, Department of Education. 
Phone: 0408 488 478 Email:  katoudyn@hotmail.com 

Beenleigh

David Hamilton, Trained Practitioner,  Community Care Beenleigh
Phone:  07 3807 7355  Email:  david@communitycarebeenleigh.com Website: www.communitycarebeenleigh.com

Upper Coomera

Solutions for Life, Psychological & Assessment Services, Dr. Kerry Marsh,
Phone: (07) 5549 1696  Email: s4lgroup@bigpond.com  Web: www.solutionsforlife.net.au

 

Queensland Regional

Bundaberg

Cheryl Pankratz,  Family Support, Department of Education
Phone: 0434 477 290  Email: cpank1@eq.edu.au

Michaela Boyce,  Family and Relationship Counsellor, CentacareCQ – Bundaberg
Phone: 1300 523 985  Email: michaelab@centacare.net

Townsville & Surrounds

Jodie Klaproth, Coordinator Education & Life Skills Program,  Centacare NQ
Phone:  1300 672 273  Email:  iapractitioner@centacarenq.org.au Web: www.centacarenq.org.au

Colleen Carr-Pauline & Heidi Jeppesen, Annandale State School
Phone: 07 47295111, Email: 123magic@annandaless.eq.edu.au

Margie Gundry, Complete Mentail Health
Phone: 0487 985 726 Email: completementalhealth@outlook.com Website: www.completementalhealth.com.au

Clermont, Central West Qld

Helen Farrell, Chaplain
Phone:  0423 937 476,  Email:  helenf@chappy.org.au

Moranbah, Isaac Region

Chiara Greenhalgh, Psychologist, CPS Health
Phone: 07 4941 8052  Email:  chiara@cpshealth.com  Web: www.cpshealth.com.au

Fraser Coast (Maryborough & Harvey Bay)

Lyn Hine, Trained Practitioner
Phone: 0422 363 220, Email: lynmayhine@gmail.com 

SOUTH AUSTRALIA

Peterborough

Jenny Perrott, Uniting Country SA
Phone: 0428 326 551, Email jenny.perrott@ucsa.org.au  Web: www.ucsa.org.au

Port Pirie/ Port Augustus/ Whyalla & Flinders Districts

Gail Reid, Uniting Care
Phone: 0419 165 526, Email: gail.reid@ucsa.org.au, Website: www.ucsa.org.au

TASMANIA

Hobart

Inner Hobart/ Salamanca

Dr Katie Dykes, Psychology
Phone: 6224 1633, Email: kdykes@salamancapsychology.com.au, Web: www.salamancapsychology.com.au

Anglicare Tasmania INC.
P: (03) 6213 3558 | M: 0429 177 549 | Freecall 1800 243 232, Email: a.lutz@anglicare-tas.org.au

Sonja Preston, Parenting Consultant
Ph: 0412 888 052 Email: sonja@theparentingcafe.com.au www.theparentingcafe.com.au


Greater Hobart Area (Southern Tasmania)

ParentingPlus (Gai Bath & Maxine Lowry)
Phone: 0409971757
Email: info@parentingplus.net.au 
Website: www.parentingplus.net.au

Howrah

Salvation Army, Doorways to Parenting Program
Erica Heffernen
P: 0409 856 128, Email: erica.heffernen@aus.salvationarmy.org

Northern Tasmania – Newnham

Must be referred by GP, Allied Health Prof or Child Health Nurs
Support for parents of 0-5 year olds
Allison Reader & Deb Leech
allison.reader@ths.tas.gov.au or debbie.leech@ths.tas.gov.au
Phone: 03 6777 1430

VICTORIA

Melbourne

Sandra Barrow & Deborah Trengrove, Parenting International
Phone: 0402 055 055 Email: sandra@parentinginternational, Web: www.parentinginternational.com.au

Melbourne (Outer West)

Children & Parenting Support Service Trained Practitioner, Salvation Army
Phone:  0447 780 519  Email:  capss@aus.salvationarmy.org  Web: www.capss.org.au

Nunawading & Donvale

Melinda Gladman, Clinical Psychologist
Phone: 0402 454 286  Email: melindagladman@bigpobd.com

Newport

Sarah Brcan, Psychologist, Aspire Health and Psychology
Phone: 03 9391 9866, Email: sarah.brcan@aspireonline.com.au
Web: www.psychology.org.au/sarahbrcan

Sherianne Wong, Aspire Online
Phone: 03 9391 9866   Email: sheriannewong@aspireonline.com.au

Ballarat

Graham Dawes, Think Talk Do
Phone:  0467 296 709   thinktalkdo@westnet.com.au

Oakleigh South & Surrounds

Gauri Sanjanwala, Occupational Therapist,  Yooralla Inner South Children’s Services
Phone: 0401 578 178  Email: Gauri.Sanjanwala@gmail.com

WESTERN AUSTRALIA

WA State-wide

Brad Williams, Behaviour Tonics, Parenting Support & Practitioner Training
Phone: 08 9285 8100 EmailL  info@behaviourtonics.com.au Web: www.behaviourtonics.com.au

Kim Allard, Meerilinga Parenting Service
Phone: (08) 9331 2211   mail: kim.allard@meerilinga.org.au

Perth

Marie Sorgiovanni, Early Childhood Educator – Perth North and West Suburbs
Phone:   Email: msorgiovanni@hotmail.com

Elizabeth Anne Holleley Perth Counselling
Phone: 0423 963 083  Email: anne@perthcounsellingandhypnosis.com.au Web: www.perthcounsellingandhypnosis.com.au

Bunbury

Carrina Hampton, Counsellor, Bunbury Counselling
Phone: 08 9721 9939  Email: carrina@bunburycounselling.com.au  
Web: www.bunburycounselling.com.au

Mundaring, Swan, Bassendean & Bayswater

Midvale Hub Parenting Service, Perth North East
Phone: 08 9374 0327, Email: midvaluehub@mundaring.wa.gov.au  Web:  www.midvalehub.org.au

Geraldton

Kidshub – Angie West
Phone 0427381583  Email: angie@kidshubtc.com.au  
Web: www.kidshubtc.com.au 

Wheatbelt Region

Wanslea Family & Parenting Support – Jenifer Pages & Margy Sweeney
Phone :     Jennifer – 0447 622 736  & Margy 0439 511 045
Email: Jennifer –  jpages@wanslea.asn.au & Margy –  msweeney@wanslea.asn.au
Web: www.wanslea.asn.au

Stay Connected

Sign up for our newsletter to receive informative articles providing practical advice on behaviour management for families, educators and community service providers, as well as all our upcoming courses and relevant resources. The amount of emails you are likely to receive is between once a week to once a month.

Associations and Affiliations

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This