Have a Question? Need Parenting Advice? Ask Michael Hawton

Find a Parent Educator Near You

Parentshop has trained professional practitioners that are now offering courses to parents like you across Australia. Below are the list of our professional partners for each course, please contact them directly for more information.

Below is a list of our 1-2-3 Magic® & Emotion Coaching parent educators:

NSW Sydney


All Sydney Metro Region

Jocelyn Brewer, Trained Practitioner
📞 0418 450 613
✉️ hello@jocelynbrewer.com
🌐 www.jocelynbrewer.com

Angharad Candlin, Trained Practitioner, Catholic Care
📞 02 9509 1111
✉️ angharad.candlin@catholiccare.org
🌐 www.catholiccare.org

Michelle Cuthbertson, Trained Practitioner, Parenting Coach
📞
0417 041 146
✉️
michelle@mcconsultancy.com.au 
🌐 www.mcconsultancy.com.au

Summer Hill / Inner West

Heather Craven, Private Practitioner
📞 0418 629 028
✉️heathercraven@bigpond.com
🌐 www.heathercraven.com.au

Melissa Ward, Family Support, Anglicare
📞 02 9798 1400
✉️iwfamilysupport@anglicare.org.au
🌐 www.anglicare.org.au

Haberfield

Tak Ananda, Family Support, Talk Together
📞 0449 909 329
✉️ tak@talktogether.net.au
🌐 www.talktogether.net.au

Pennant Hills

Angela Krivohlavy, Early Development Teacher
📞 0417 267 264
✉️ Angela.Krivohlavy@det.nsw.edu.au

 

Sydney East

Jacqueline Bennett, Trained Practitioner
📞 0412 506 608
✉️ jacqueline.bennett@bigpond.com
🌐 http://www.jbennettpsychology.com.au

Lakemba

Bernadette Beedle, Family Support Case Worker, CatholicCare Family Support
📞 02 9740 0111
✉️ bernadette.beedle@catoliccare.org
🌐www.catholiccare.org

Rouse Hill

Sarah Wood, Trained Practitioner, Hills Family Therapy
📞 0497 746 053
✉️ sarah@hillsfamilytherapy.com.au
🌐 www.hillsfamilytherapy.com.au

Bankstown

Mary Bechara, Trained Practitioner, Arab Council
📞 02 9709 4333
✉️ mary@arabcouncil.org.au
🌐 www.arabcouncil.org.au

Kirrawee

Maree Magee, Psychologist, MBM Psychology
📞 0411 755 487
✉️ enquiries@mbmpsychology.com
🌐www.mbmpsychology.com

Western Sydney

Jeanette Lord, Growing Minds
📞 02 9625 0422
✉️ jeanette.lord@growingearlyminds.org.au
Donna Windle, Growing Minds
📞 0403 016 964
✉️ donna@growingearlyminds.org.au
🌐 www.growingearlyminds.org.au

Western & South-Western Sydney

Mega Tohman, Child & Family Practitioner, Benevolent Society
📞 0405 814 406
✉️ meg.tokhman@gmail.com

Naremburn/ Brookvale

Stefanie Lui, Trained Practitioner, Catholic Care
📞 02 8425 8700
✉️ stefanie.lui@catholiccaredbb.org.au
🌐 www.catholiccare.org.au

Peakhurst/ South-East Sydney

Louise Green, Trained Practitioner, Learning Links
📞 02 8525 8222
✉️ intake@learninglinks.org.au
🌐 www.learninglinks.org.au

Inner West Sydney

Annie Tran, Anglicare
📞 0438 802 421
✉️ annie.tran@anglicare.org.au

Hornsby

Peter Foster, Individual and Relationship Counsellor
📞 0409 650 364
✉️ peter.foster@concordance.com.au
🌐 www.concordance.com.au

Concord/ Inner West

Heather Craven, Counsellor and Speech Pathologist
📞 0418 629 028
✉️ heathercraven@bigpond.com
🌐 www.heathercraven.com.au

NSW Regional


Cardiff

Feona Ray, Child & Family Worker, The Canopy
📞 0417 516 828
✉️ feona@thecanopy.org.au
🌐 www.thecanopy.org.au

Bateau Bay

Kipling Kear, Family Support, Samaritans
📞 0409 836 461
✉️ kkear@samaritans.org.au

Eurobodalla Shire

Anita Macartney, Family Support, Campbell Page
📞 0407 959 602
✉️ anita.macartney@campbellpage.org.au

Eurobodalla Family Support Services
📞 02 4474 2907
✉️ admin@efss.ngo.org.au
🌐 www.efss.ngo.org.au

Tamworth

Natasha Allan, Children & Parenting Support Worker, TFFS
📞 0417 459 476
✉️ caps1@tfss.com.au
🌐 www.tfss.com.au

Kayla Devine, Children and Parenting Support Worker, TFFS
📞 (02) 67632333
✉️caps2@tfss.com.au 🌐 www.tfss.com.au

Sue Snook, Trained Practitioner, Tamworth Family Support Services
📞 02 6763 2321
✉️ admin2@tfss.com.au
🌐 www.tfss.com.au

Coonamble

Treena Ellis, Family Services, Mackillop Family Services
📞 02 6822 3738
✉️ treena.ellis@mackillop.org.au
🌐 www.mackillop.org.au

Maitland & Morrisett

Louise Pratt, Family Support
📞 0425 251 622
✉️ louise.pratt1@gmail.com

Tweed Heads

Karen Cummins, Parent & Family Counsellor, Mindful Crossroads
📞 0400 416 535
✉️ info@mindfulcrossroads.com.au

Lambton

Mel Burgess, Family Support, Love Parenting
📞 0455 955 700
✉️ hello@loveparenting.com.au
🌐 www.loveparenting.com.au

Riverina Region

Kerryn Foley, Trained Practitioner, Centacare SWNSW
📞 1300 619 379
✉️ info@centacareswnsw.org.au

Catherine Buckle, Family Worker, Home-Start
📞 0427 466 844
✉️ tumut@homestartaustralia.org
🌐www.homestartaustralia.org

Deniliquin

Deidre McCalman, Trained Practitioner, Intereach
📞 03 5890 5242
✉️ deidrem@intereach.com.au
🌐 www.intereach.com.au

Lake Macquarie

Sally Speed, Kathleen Doolan & Zoe Semmler, Psychologists, Beam Services
📞 02 4954 9333
✉️ info@beamservices.com.au
🌐 www.beamservices.com.au

Richard DE Martin, Coordinator North Lakes Youth Project, North Lakes Youth
📞 02 4958 8648
✉️ nypemnc@bigpond.com
🌐 www.emnc.org.au/

Albury

Roslyn Twycross, Trained Practitioner, Centacare SWNSW
📞 1300 619 379
✉️ twycrossr@centacareswnsw.org.au
🌐 www.centacareswnsw.org.au

Taree

Michelle Bird, Trained Practitioner, Manning Support Services
📞 02 6551 1800
✉️ michelle.b@mssinc.org.au
🌐 www.mssinc.org.au

Griffith & Leeton Regions

Emma Nardi, Trained Practitioner, Centacare South West
📞 1300 619 379
✉️ info@centacareswnsw.org.au
🌐 www.centacareswnsw.org.au

Central Coast

Julie Bell, Trained Practitioner, Personal Consultancy
📞 0415 697 109
✉️ julie@personalconsultancy.com.au
🌐www.personalconsultancy.com.au

Robwyn English, Early Childhood Educator & Trained Practitioner
📞 0413 784 158
✉️ robwyn@hotmail.com

NT


Brad Williams, Behaviour Tonics (licensed for Face-to-Face and Webinar delivery)
📞 08 9285 8100
✉️ info@behaviourtonics.com.au
🌐 www.behaviourtonics.com.au

QLD Brisbane & surrounds


Brisbane

Katie Oudyn, Children and Family Programs Early Childhood and Community Engagement, Department of Education.
📞 0408 488 478
✉️ katoudyn@hotmail.com

Slacks Creek

Sarah Cowan, Communities for Children
📞 07 3808 1684
✉️ sarah.cowan@keng.org.au
🌐 www.keng.org.au

Jindalee

Maria Manson, Guidance Officer, Jindalee State School
📞 07 3725 5777
✉️ mmans4@eq.edu.au

Corinda

Michelle Hancock, Psychologist, Merge Programs
📞 0410 457 567
✉️ info@mergepsychology.com.au
🌐 www.mergeprograms.com.au

Bellmere

Ange Walker, Student Support, Bellmere State School
📞 07 5498 0666
✉️ awalk215@eq.edu.au

Brisbane North & Sunshine Coast

Hayley Lingard, Kite Consulting
📞 0405 313 485
✉️ kiteconsultingaus@gmail.com
🌐www.kiteconsulting.com.au

Warwick

Linda Cholawinskyj, Bush Kids
📞 0746671200
✉️ warwick@bushkids.org.au
🌐

QLD Gold Coast


Gold Coast

Katie Oudyn, Children and Family Programs Early Childhood and Community Engagement, Department of Education
📞 0408 488 478
✉️ katoudyn@hotmail.com

Beenleigh

David Hamilton, Trained Practitioner, Community Care Beenleigh
📞 07 3807 7355
✉️ david@communitycarebeenleigh.com 🌐 www.communitycarebeenleigh.com

Upper Coomera

Solutions for Life, Psychological & Assessment Services, Dr. Kerry Marsh
📞 (07) 5549 1696
✉️ s4lgroup@bigpond.com
🌐 www.solutionsforlife.net.au

QLD Regional


Bundaberg

Rechelle Dodds, Family Support Worker Centacare, 79 Woongarra Street, Bundaberg 4700
📞 1300 523 985
✉️ rechelled@centacare.net

Cheryl Pankratz, Family Support, Department of Education
📞 0434 477 290
✉️ cpank1@eq.edu.au

Michaela Boyce, Family and Relationship Counsellor, Centacare CQ – Bundaberg
📞 1300 523 985
✉️ michaelab@centacare.net

Clermont, Central West Qld

Helen Farrell, Chaplain,
📞 0423 937 476
✉️ helenf@chappy.org.au

Mackay and surrounds

Nicole Carter, Therapeutic Team Leader, Phoenix Place Inc
📞 07 49535222
✉️ nicky@phoenixplace.org.au
🌐 www.phoenixplace.org.au

Townsville & Surrounds

Jodie Klaproth, Coordinator Education & Life Skills Program, Centacare NQ
📞 1300 672 273
✉️ iapractitioner@centacarenq.org.au
🌐 www.centacarenq.org.au

Colleen Carr-Pauline & Heidi Jeppesen, Annandale State School
📞 07 47295111
✉️ 123magic@annandaless.eq.edu.au

Margie Gundry, Complete Mental Health
📞 0487985726
✉️ www.completementalhealth.com.au

Childers

Rechelle Dodds, Family Support Worker Centacare
79 Woongarra Street, Bundaberg 4700
📞 1300 523 985
✉️ rechelled@centacare.net

Gin Gin

Rechelle Dodds, Family Support Worker Centacare
79 Woongarra Street, Bundaberg 4700
📞 1300 523 985
✉️ rechelled@centacare.net

Moranbah, Isaac Region

Chiara Greenhalgh, Psychologist, CPS Health
📞 07 4941 8052
✉️ chiara@cpshealth.com
🌐
www.cpshealth.com.au

Fraser Coast (Maryborough & Harvey Bay)

Lyn Hine, Trained Practitioner
📞 0422 363 220
✉️ lynmayhine@gmail.com

SA


Peterborough

Jenny Perrott, Uniting Country SA
📞 0428 326 551
✉️ jenny.perrott@ucsa.org.au
🌐 www.ucsa.org.au

Port Pirie/ Port Augustus/ Whyalla & Flinders Districts

Gail Reid, Uniting Care
📞 0419 165 526
✉️ gail.reid@ucsa.org.au
🌐 www.ucsa.org.au

TAS Hobart


Inner Hobart/ Salamanca

Dr Katie Dykes, Psychology
📞 6224 1633
✉️ kdykes@salamancapsychology.com.au 🌐 www.salamancapsychology.com.au

Anglicare Tasmania INC.
📞 (03) 6213 3558, 0429 177 549, 1800 243 232
✉️ a.lutz@anglicare-tas.org.au

Sonja Preston, Parenting Consultant
📞 0412 888 052
✉️ sonja@theparentingcafe.com.au
🌐 www.theparentingcafe.com.au

Greater Hobart Area (Southern Tasmania)

Gai Bath & Maxine Lowry, ParentingPlus
📞 0409971757
✉️ info@parentingplus.net.au
🌐 www.parentingplus.net.au

Howrah

Erica Heffernen, Salvation Army, Doorways to Parenting Program
📞 0409 856 128
✉️ erica.heffernen@aus.salvationarmy.org

Northern Tasmania – Newnham

Must be referred by GP, Allied Health Prof or Child Health Nurs
Support for parents of 0-5 year olds
Allison Reader & Deb Leech
📞 03 6777 1430
✉️ allison.reader@ths.tas.gov.au or debbie.leech@ths.tas.gov.au

VIC


Melbourne

Sandra Barrow & Deborah Trengrove, Parenting International
📞 0402 055 055
✉️ sandra@parentinginternational
🌐 www.parentinginternational.com.au

Melbourne, Bundoora

Ann Magiris, Paediatric Psychologist, Healthy Young Minds
📞 0481 089 340
✉️ magirisann@gmail.com
🌐 www.healthyyoungminds.com.au

Melbourne (Outer West)

Children & Parenting Support Service Trained Practitioner, Salvation Army
📞 0447 780 519
✉️ capss@aus.salvationarmy.org
🌐 www.capss.org.au

Nunawading & Donvale

Melinda Gladman, Clinical Psychologist
📞 0402 454 286
✉️ melindagladman@bigpobd.com

Newport

Sarah Brcan, Psychologist, Aspire Health and Psychology
📞 03 9391 9866
✉️ sarah.brcan@aspireonline.com.au
🌐 www.psychology.org.au/sarahbrcan

Sherianne Wong, Aspire Online
📞 03 9391 9866
✉️ sheriannewong@aspireonline.com.au

Ballarat

Graham Dawes, Think Talk Do
📞 0467 296 709
✉️ thinktalkdo@westnet.com.au

Oakleigh South & surrounds

Gauri Sanjanwala, Occupational Therapist, Yooralla Inner South Children’s Services
📞 0401 578 178
✉️ Gauri.Sanjanwala@gmail.com

WA


WA State-wide

Brad Williams, Behaviour Tonics, Parenting Support & Practitioner Training
📞 08 9285 8100
✉️ info@behaviourtonics.com.au
🌐 www.behaviourtonics.com.au
Kim Allard, Meerilinga Parenting Service
📞 08 9331 2211
✉️ kim.allard@meerilinga.org.au

Perth

Marie Sorgiovanni, Early Childhood Educator – Perth North and West Suburbs
✉️ msorgiovanni@hotmail.com

Elizabeth Anne Holleley Perth Counselling
📞 0423 963 083
✉️ anne@perthcounsellingandhypnosis.com.au
🌐 www.perthcounsellingandhypnosis.com.au

Bunbury

Carrina Hampton, Counsellor, Bunbury Counselling
📞 08 9721 9939
✉️ carrina@bunburycounselling.com.au
🌐 www.bunburycounselling.com.au

Mundaring, Swan, Bassendean & Bayswater

Midvale Hub Parenting Service, Perth North East
📞 08 9374 0327
✉️ midvaluehub@mundaring.wa.gov.au
🌐 www.midvalehub.org.au

Geraldton

Angie West, Kidshub
📞 0427381583
✉️ angie@kidshubtc.com.au
🌐 www.kidshubtc.com.au

Wheatbelt Region

Wanslea Family & Parenting Support – Jenifer Pages & Margy Sweeney
📞 Jennifer – 0447 622 736 & Margy 0439 511 045
✉️ Jennifer – jpages@wanslea.asn.au & Margy – msweeney@wanslea.asn.au
🌐 www.wanslea.asn.au

Stay Connected

Sign up for our newsletter to receive informative articles providing practical advice on behaviour management for families, educators and community service providers, as well as all our upcoming courses and relevant resources. The amount of emails you are likely to receive is between once a week to once a month.

Associations and Affiliations